My Grudging Brush With Colour (See what I did there?)

It’s been the “Day of the Untimely Nap”. Have you ever had one of these? Where you fall asleep at an odd hour and then wake up at an equally odd one? I don’t know about the rest of the world, but it’s not a good feeling at all. I feel sluggish and grumpily shuffle around the house, making snappy remarks at those who dare cross me. No, kind words do not help.
Yes, that is my prolonged excuse for not writing anything substantial. What I do have are a few suspicious works of MS Paint. The parent of a 8 year old would have been proud with the art.
My parents won’t be, because I was not 8 when I drew this. I was 24. (Now I am 25, just saying.)

Of a mountain road I travelled by.

Image

Same mountain road, a little while later.

(Captioning skills are down for maintenance.)

Tsomoriri

I splotch, therefore I exist.

oopq

Now excuse me while I shuffle off grumpily.

(I thought of using “beauty” as a tag but the art lover in me looked at the post and rebelled.)

7 comments

  1. It IS Grumpy Day after all, then!
    As long as the armpit wash happens, you are good to go. ;)
    Now that last bit you said just ‘ungrumped’ my day! :D
    (Waay too many emoticons, I am telling you.)

  2. Totally had a serious case of the Nap Grumps yesterday – could’ve been because I actually set my alarm but woke up an hour later giving me no time to shower before I had to meet friends for dinner… my nap took place AFTER the gym. gross. I had time to wash my armpits though so there’s that…
    :D
    You’re a MS Paint PRO as far as I’m concerned ;)

Leave a Reply

